Mammoth Lakes, High Sierra, California Vacation Rental1 bedroom, 1 bath condo sleeps 7 

Guest Comments | 

"The Aspen Tree House" Luxury View Condo, Walk toEagle Chair/Lodge, Spectacular!

"Had a great stay, close to everything. The unit was clean and comfortable for our stay." - Timothy, 7/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"The location is great. People were responsive. Can walk to slopes and hop right on to Eagle Express. Now the bad part. Ski in is not accurate in the description. There was no path to get back to the complex and there certainly wasn't a path to cross the street which wouldn't damage your skis. Also, the unit needs a fresh coat of paint and maybe new carpet. It smelled liked the inside of a ski boot, plus there was a lot of dust that kicked in my allergies." - Viktoriya g., Los angeles, 03/27/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"We had another great stay at the Aspen Tree House. Our family has stayed here for the last five years. Snow was amazing this year and location is great for a walk to the lifts. Thank you again! " - John Z., Long Beach, CA, 02/12/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This was the second year we stayed at the Aspen Creek Treehouse. We love the location, amenities and the short walk to the Eagle lift. The condo is very clean, relaxing and cozy. Looking forward to year 3! The Owner and Management are informative and prompt. Highly recommended! " - Troy C., Playa del Rey, CA, 01/28/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Perfect location! Comfortable clean unit." - Ronit, 12/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"David's Mammoth condo is wonderful. The booking process was seamless. We arrived very late Thursday night, so 24 hr check in was handy. The hot tub was perfect for post-skiing relaxation. The condo itself is luxurious but still functional. We will definitely look into staying here again during our next Mammoth trip." - Gavin, 11/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"We had a terrific week at David's place. It is in a quiet, attractive and convenient neighborhood. The kitchen was very well appointed and the decor in the condo is pleasingly modern and uncluttered. There is a lovely view of the mountains from the living room. The bed is comfy, the shower is wonderful, and David was a caring host. Couldn't ask for more than this! My husband and myself enjoyed the condo all to ourselves, but it would also be perfect for a small family as well. The condo is within walking distance of the Eagle Lodge for skiing." - Barbara, 9/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"We enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse very much. The unit was clean and very well furnished. We noticed that the coffee maker was in need of replacement early on, and you were quick to replace it for us. Thanks! We liked the option of turning the bonus room into a third sleeping area using the trundle bed mattress. Thanks again for a pleasant visit to Mammoth." - Ken E., , 07/18/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The Condo was in a beautiful location and easy to find. Located near the main town and everything was easily accessible. Communication was good and condo was very accommodating." - Andrea, 7/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"We enjoyed our stay at the treehouse. Pros: Bedroom is big with a very comfortable king bed. Although the condo has 1 bathroom it also has 2 separate vanitys each with sinks which is great for multiple people getting ready. The day bed is sizable and extremely comfortable . The extra sheet sets, blankets and pillows were comfortable. Firewood was ample. Wall heaters. Heated the condo fast. Jacuzzi was very powerful. Perfect after a long day on the slopes. Overall we felt the condo exceeded our expectations. A cozy condo! Cons: Although we were very satisfied, nothing is perfect. If I had to find something it would be: Fire wood should be chopped into smaller pieces. The logs are a bit to big for the size of the fireplace and when starting fires it needs breathing room (oxegen) to thrive. Bedroom light switches to be connected. My experience was the wall switch upon entering the bedroom did nothing. And all lights were manual. Wasn't a major concern These are minor issues, but worth pointing out. A previous estimate review stated that it was a long walk to eagle lift and they drove daily to eagle. I was concerned about that review, but after making the walk fully geared up I really don't understand the negative review and feel it was totally exaggerated. The walk is not far, it's just that just a short walk. We found it to be a modest walk and perfect distance. " - Troy C., Playa del rey, CA, 01/23/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great property. The owners are very nice and helpful and the property is very comfortable. Great value for a family!" - Jill H., Newport Beach, CA, 01/21/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"Great place. Nice owners. Very warm and cosy and perfectly appointed. Will definitely book with them again!" - Jill H., , 01/18/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Good location very close to Eagle and covered parking, which was great because it snowed a lot during our stay. Comfortably slept four with nice big windows to enjoy the views. Clean, well-supplied kitchen and abundant towels, tissue, etc. in bathroom and lots of firewood. Property is well taken care of and property manager was very easy to work with. Would definitely stay here again." - Joyce M., 01/02/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"The condo fit our family of 7 perfectly. It was a nice and cozy place to stay, although the building itself could use some remodeling." - Emily W., 12/02/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"Our stay here during early March was fantastic. The snow coverage was much better than I expected given the light snow season. I see that Mammoth do a really great job at making snow which gives good coverage to even the lower slopes. We got a lot of good skiing in and apart from Saturday, there was rarely a queue on the lifts and few people on the slopes. We also got to visit Bodie ghost town, Mono Lake and walk around Panum Crater plus see the Hot Creek and walk around Convict Lake. The condo was great. We loved the size of the unit and appreciated it's quietness and location close to Eagle Lodge. It was lovely having an underground parking space. I remember last time we stayed in Mammoth having to clear a foot of snow of the windscreen. We did ski home twice using the ski-back trail, but with some area's being fairly flat, we dont recommend this trail for snowboarders. We loved the big sofa bed in the lounge by the window, as we spent nights on comfy spot looking at the stars and bear-spotting! The thick and soft carpets were wonderful and the place was easy to keep warm. All in all, it was a lovely stay and we would enjoy returning perhaps for a Spring or Autumn mountain biking trip. Many Thanks for your help throughout the planning process and our vacation! " - Sarah P., Bookham,Le, 03/03/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a fabulous time staying at your lovely home in Mammoth. It was so easy to get in contact with the owners who always answered all our small questions and gave great advice. The location was really close to the runs. The condo had everything we needed, was very cozy with a wonderful atmospheric. We felt privileged to be allowed to enjoy their property. Sarah " - Sarah &., Dulwich Hill, NS, 01/13/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We enjoyed our accommodations and location immensely. Your condo was clean and everything was in fine working order. I especially liked your location. The boys walked to and from Eagle lift everyday. I didn't have to load, dump or pick up a sole. Enjoyed using the Eagle Lodge right next door including the restaurant, bar and convenience items for sale there.... so close to the unit! Vons and Starbucks were a short drive with no traffic in that direction. I was happy! I would definitely recommend your condo and return on our next trip. Mammoth was filled to the brim with people during the New Year Holiday. Your location allowed us to decide wether or not we wanted to join the masses. I chose not to and enjoyed a peaceful and restful visit in your cozy accommodations! " - Kevin M., Newport Beach, CA, 01/05/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"condo was clean, quite and centrally located to all. great place." - Joel F., 11/24/2014 (HomeAway Review)

"Thank you for our stay in your condo. I found everything was clean, well-stocked, nice looking, and convenient. The condo development is beautiful and beautifully maintained. We appreciated the terrific communication from start to finish, including Dave arranging a quick replacement of the faulty DVD player. We have great memories of our vacation. Many thanks, Schumachers and grandchildren " - Faye S., Santa Barbara, CA, 07/26/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a very nice stay in Mammoth Lakes and thoroughly enjoyed this very lovely Condo. Driving in all the way from SF, the condo made our stay pleasant since everything was close by, biking and hiking trails right out the door, shopping conveniently close by, including the big Von's market, and the well stocked kitchen meant that we really stayed in the evenings and got to relax. I used the pool in the afternoons, and we found the lovely Jacuzzi with the view and that felt great on tired feet after hiking. We actually hiked every day, and the hikes were incredible, and all were so very close by, including Crystal Lake, Emerald Lake and along the San Joaquin ridge, splendid! Wonderful views and flowers. Always a pleasure to return to the Aspen Treehouse, where the master bed and couches were so very comfy. The condo was very clean and quiet. We had no problems at all, and the instructions provided by the owner and Marian were simple and very helpful. Thanks for all the help." - Hilary H., NE,At, 08/09/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a great time. The condo is lovely, fully equipped, quiet, and has a great view. We walked on the paths and got a good workout! Hubby went fishing at Twin Lakes, our favorite place for many years. Put the line in, WHAM, got one. Took it off the hook, put the line back in and, BAM, got another one! If only everything in this life came that easy, haha. We will recommend the condo to family and friends, and hope to come again. The logistics were flawless. Good instructions that included everything we needed to know. Thank you so much!!" - Marla W., Murrieta, CA, 06/27/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We really enjoyed our stay. The location and size was perfect for our families. Nice view too! We will keep this property in mind for future bookings. Regards, Maria " - Maria P., 10329 PINION TRAIL,ES, 03/27/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We enjoyed our stay at the Aspen Tree House. It was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of extra bedding for our 2 boys to sleep in. One comment about the ski back trail, it needs ample snow in order to ski all the way back, but since its only a few steps from the chair, its an easy walk when the snow is low. Overall, we were very happy with the accomodations and would recommend it. Thank-you, Pam " - Pam B., , 03/08/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Very nice cozy place for the family! Convenient and short walk to Eagle express lift. What a great find! Definetly stay at Daves Aspen Treehouse again. By the way, this Aspen Creek complex is really gorgeous and well kept, just like the unit. And the 3 outdoor Jacuzzis and sauna's were a real treat that topped off our stay! " - Todd S., 2515 Clark Lane Unit B,Re, 02/18/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Great rental as described with an amazing location! Our family had a wonderful time. The wood stove was great and kept the condo very comfortable and had everything we needed. Would rent again! Thank you for a great experience!" - John Z., Long Beach, CA, 01/27/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We loved the view of the mountains from the living room, and the condo was a perfect place to relax and read during a rainy day. The kitchen had everything we needed to do some cooking, the bed was very comfortable, and the internet connection and TV worked great. Many thanks for a pleasant stay. We will certainly return." - Alice G., Saratoga, CA, 10/15/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We really enjoyed our stay at the Mammoth Treehouse. You certainly have provided a thorough supply kitchen supplies. etc. you've thought of everything, which made it a pleasure for cooking and relaxing! And the furnishings made our stay so comfortable too. The location is great, right at the trails for summer and the ski lift and eagle lodge next door so convenient for winter skiing. Bill & Diane " - Bill &., Los Gatos, CA, 09/24/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Marian, We enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse; it was great to read on the couch by the window with the mountain view. The place was clean and well supplied, great furnishings and location. We will book with you again. " - Elizabeth E., Nipomo, CA, 09/19/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our family had a wonderful spring break skiing out from your Treehouse condo at Aspen Creek #311. It was great relaxing each evening in the comfy, warm and spacious condo-- cooking-in felt cosy and saved money. The grocery store was just a few minutes away. Our kids had a great time working the jigsaw puzzles and playing the games you supplied in the bonus room, and we enjoyed watching the NCAA championshp on the flat screen tv with the surround-sound system-- GO KENTUCKY!!! The mud room was also perfect for storing ski equipment. The furniture was so comfy and the view was also fantastic." - Leslie P., Monrovia, CA, 04/06/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your unit. We had plenty of room for us and our 2 little boys to spread out and feel comfortable. The toys you provided in the toy box were a hit! Thanks for the great customer service as well. Sincerely, Juli K. " - Juli K., San Marcos, CA, 02/17/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Enjoyed our stay kids tremendously! The kids thought the treehouse portion of the unit was a great hideout and with all the games and books felt very special that someone put all that there for them. Very usefull and stocked kitchen and very approximate and comfortable to walk to the lifts. Would definitely recommend to others." - Stan V., Arroyo Grande, CA, 02/12/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thank you for the great week at the Aspen Treehouse in Mammoth. It was perfect for us...we loved the location, the views and near the open spaces. We took many evening walks along the trail behind the buildings. We will definitely your condo and will contact you again next time we plan a trip up to Mammoth. Evelyn " - Evelyn B., Santa Barbara, ca, 07/31/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Beautiful condo, beautiful location. Really enjoyed our stay." - Kirk A., Cowan Heights, CA, 07/24/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Perfect condo steps from Eagle Lodge! My family had a great time and love the proximity to the lifts. Thank you and hope to see you again next year." - Rick B., 147 Via Lampara Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, 03/13/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What a wonderful week with our kids at your condo! Lots of snow and a warm place to come back to every day. We forgot to bring a sled so you having one was a huge plus! The condo was really clean, comfortable, and had all of the amenities we needed. Loved that it was so close to Eagle Lodge and had underground parking, especially when the snow storm came in! The owner, Dave, is incredibly responsive and eager to make sure our stay was everything we hoped it would be...thank you!" - Dawn D., Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, 02/25/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We recently came here, from Sydney Australia, to stay at the Aspen Treehouse Condo, and want to say I have never experienced such fresh deep powder snow in my 10+ years of snowboarding in the southern hemisphere. 15 feet fell this week in Mammoth! The novelty of which will take years to wear off. The condo was very clean and well miantained, and the fully stocked fireplace was great and kept the condo really warm and cosy. The fire starters made it really easy, THANKS! The location is superb, a 5 minute walk (at most) to the eagle lodge where bought our ski lessons tickets, food and rentals, and boarded the ski-lifts. Very convenient! The maintenance staff did a fantastic job of clearing snow from the stairwells to make access in and out of the building as trouble free as possible. The location to the shuttle stop to get into town was also fantastic as we we flew to Mammoth Airport and did not have a car. David was very attentive to our needs, We were a family of 5 with 3 young children, and would reccomend this condo highly. Thanks again Dave we had an awsome time! " - David B., , 01/04/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thank you so much for such a nice stay in your "Treehouse" at Aspen Creek. The King bed was truly a delight. We slept like royalty. The decoration was very nice and we enjoyed the south facing windows that provided great light in both the morning and the evening! Just so you know, we couldnt find a speghetti strainer. Thanks again!" - Barry K., Cardiff, CA, 03/24/2010 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Everything was perfect and we could not have asked for more. We all slept comfortably and the kids loved the little Bonus Room! Everything was perfectly clean and tighty. Great kitchen area and seating for 7 was perfect, especially for Valentine's dinner. Location is awesome and great sledding in the complex for the kids. We will definitely pre book quite a few 5 day trips for next year for that condo. Please fell free to use me for a reference anytime. " - Aaron , Laguna Niguel, CA, 02/16/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Everything was perfect and we could not have asked for more. We all slept comfortably and the kids loved the little Bonus Room! Everything was perfectly clean and tighty. Great kitchen area and seating for 7 was perfect, especially for Valentine's dinner. Location is awesome and great sledding in the complex for the kids. We will definitely pre book quite a few 5 day trips for next year for that condo. Please fell free to use me for a reference anytime. " - Aaron T., 25081 monte verde dr ,la, 02/15/2010 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hey Dave- This was by far the best condo we have stayed at since we have been coming to Mammoth!! The livingroom & bedroom were very comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked with cookware. We will be coming back to your Aspen Creek Treehouse condo on our next visit,& will refer others. Thanks, Tracy & Pat " - Tracy K., Torrance, CA, 07/16/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We really enjoyed the condo and the location. Walking distance to Little Eagle and short drive to the stores/restaurants. Great views in a quite location and love the underground parking! Will definitely stay here again." - Raj L., Diamond Bar, CA, 02/16/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"David: I appreciate your attention to detail and customer service in all aspects of our dealings together. We could tell that you are genuinely looking out for the best interests of your guests. The condo was perfect for our needs. It was the correct size for our whole family and well equipped, including bedding, blankets, TVs etc. The kids made themselves at home quickly and we were blessed with 4" of snow on our first day followed by two blue bird days so the skiing was fantastic. I will definitely plan on staying at 311 Aspen next time. Thanks again Paul Overbaugh " - Paul O., Ivine, Ca, 01/04/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Dear David, We had a great vacation! Your place is beautiful. The decor is very smartly done and the furniture is so warm and rich. I love the texture and feel of the place. The location is extraordinarily quiet and we loved having direct access to the walking and biking trails nearby. The managers were very friendly and accomodating, and checking in and checking out was a breeze! Thank you so much for the great accomodations. Best Regards, Bonnie Shepard " - Bonnie S., Valencia, CA, 07/06/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hi Dave, You really know what you are doing! It was an awesome condo. I and my family really enjoyed staying. The condo was very well equipped. You have thought of everything and more! I am a very detailed person and you have exceeded my expectations. Thank you!" - Bala H, Whittier, Ca, 06/09/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time in Mammoth, and your condo was perfect for us. It was warm and cozy. The TV was great, the furnishings were very comfortable, and we loved the window facing the mountains. It was just right. We would stay with you again. Thanks for making it so easy. The Malcolms" - Paula Malcolm, Los Angeles CA, 06/09/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Dave, You really know what you are doing! It was an awesome condo. I and my family really enjoyed staying. The condo was very well equipped. You have thought of everything and more! I am a very detailed person and you have exceeded my expectations. Thank you! " - Bala H., Whittier, Ca, 06/08/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a great time in Mammoth, and your condo was perfect for us. It was warm and cozy. The TV was great, the furnishings were very comfortable, and we loved the window facing the mountains. It was just right. We would stay with you again. Thanks for making it so easy. The Malcolms " - Paula J., 1323 Roscomare Rd,Lo, 03/22/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We were delighted with how comfortable and convenient this condo was, which made for a fun and restful vacation. The mud-room is a fantastic feature and the bedding was really first class. In addition I don't think I've ever had a vacation rental with such a nice fridge! Thank you!! Teresa C.," - Teresa C., Encinitas, CA, 02/26/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi David, We had the most fun and restful vacation. The condo was just what we needed and we were delighted with how comfortable and convenient it was. The mud-room is a fantastic feature and the bedding was really first class. In addition I don't think I've ever had a vacation rental with such a nice fridge! Thank you!! " - Teresa C., Encinitas, CA, 02/18/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a wonderful time in your condo. It is spacious and very well kept. We will certainly rent from you again! Thanks John and Karin Powers " - Karin P., Palm Desert, CA, 02/02/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"I travel to Mammoth a lot, and I have to say, this is one of the best places that i have stayed in. Feels like being at home. It's just a few steps to walk to the Eagle Lodge so you can get on the mountain right away, or sleep-in in the morning, then roll right out to the slopes. The ski-back trail leads right back to the complex! The unit has a great mud-room inside the front door, where we kept all of our wet gear! Fantastic!! I will definitely stay here again." - Robert B., Mission Viejo, CA, 01/15/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This unit was great! Very clean and comfortable and the fireplace keeps the place toasty. The kitchen is nicely equipped with everything you need to cook a 4-course meal. This condo comes with a covered garage, which is extremely helpful in mountain weather. The best part is proximity to Eagle Lodge - it is SERIOUSLY close - just a short stroll to get to the lift. We had an awesome family vacation in unit 311!" - Aleksandra K., Apt. 513,Pa, 12/31/2007" - Aleksandra K., PA, 01/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This condo was fantastic! Cant ask for a better location. Plenty of room, and perfect for a couple or family. All ammentities you could ask for." - Darren R., San Diego, CA, 12/24/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


Home | Info | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.